I became aware today of this technology www.mori.com/technology It is described as an edible protective layer, based on silk proteins. I am aware that edible film manufacturers are usually eager to obtain Kosher certification, even when they operate in regions without a significant Kosher consumer market segment, but this was not mentioned in their infomercial presentation.

Is this a potential problem? The consumer can hardly check the brand of the edible film, short of limiting ourselves to purchasing peelable fruits.

Thank you for the website