Vegan Indian Food

Kitchens of India food used to have a hechsher – but I’m not seeing one on their packaging now. They claim to be vegetarian.

Here are the ingredients for their Palak Paneer – spinach and paneer cheese curry.

INGREDIENTS: SPINACH, PANEER CHEESE (MILK SOLIDS, CITRIC ACID), CURD (MILK,
BACTERIAL CULTURES), ONIONS, SUNFLOWER OIL, MILK INGREDIENTS, GARLIC, WATER,
TOMATO PASTE, GINGER, GRAM FLOUR, SALT, SPICES, GREEN CHILLIES, CASHEWS, LEMON
JUICE AND CORIANDER LEAVES. CONTAINS MILK AND CASHEWS.

Is this product sufficient to be considered Kosher?

Please let me know.

Many thanks

Wayne

One Reply to “Vegan Indian Food”

  1. Yes. If they claim on the product to be vegetarian, no need to check the ingredients.

Comments are closed.