JH

Hi Rabbi. There’s no kosher symbol but is this ok to eat as it seems to be vegan

Trader Joes Cocoa Almond Spread

Trader Joes Cocoa Almond Spread Ingredients: Sugar, Vegetable Oil Blend (Canola Oil, Palm Oil, Sheanut Oil, Coconut Oil), Almonds, Cocoa processed with alkali, Nonfat milk powder, Whey powder (Milk), Soy flour, Soy lecithin, Hazelnuts

Pork Gelatin

It’s my understanding that Rabbi Yitzchak Abadi approves of gelatin made from pork bones. Does Rabbi Abadi require that the bone marrow be removed beforehand?