I have looked at a few posts with products containing vanilla extract. I do not understand why they are considered kosher for Passover. I thought that these extracts were a problem because of the alcohol base.

One thought on “why are products with vanilla extract k for P?”
  1. When we calculate that the possibility of wheat percentage is less than 1/60th, we approve it. Also, if they claim it’s made from gluten free.
    Please understand that in most products the vanilla extract is a minute percentage. Then the alcohol is a tiny percentage of the extract. Then the majority of the alcohol is water and only a tiny amount of that is actual wheat.

Comments are closed.