Are Wegmans Fruit Spreads kosher? They used to be certified, but I don’t see the hashgacha anymore. (They are still certified vegan, lactose-free, and gluten-free.)

The ingredients are always Sugar, Fruit (varies by flavor—never grape), Lemon Juice Concentrate, and Pectin. One flavor also has Concentrated Passion Fruit Juice. I’ve attached a picture of the ones I have.

They also have new Wegmans Organic Fruit Spreads, with the following ingredients: Organic Fruit (varies by flavor—never grape), Organic Cane Sugar, Pectin Solution (Water, Fruit Pectin), Organic Lemon Juice Concentrate, Ascorbic Acid (Vitamin C).

One thought on “Wegmans Fruit Spreads”

Comments are closed.