Why are gluten-free products not kosher for Passover?

One thought on “Kosher for Passover”
  1. most are.
    There are certain ingredients that can be from wheat and they will still be considered gluten free, because in the processing the gluten is removed.
    Examples are vinegar & alcohol.
    That’s mostly what we are concerned about.
    Often the company will say “naturally gluten free,” or “contains no gluten ingredients..” That would mean even the alcohol or vinegar are from corn or another non-gluten ingredient.

Comments are closed.