Q & A Board - View Post
 
Author:  Jacob Perris
E-mail:  not available
Date:  7/19/2017 3:50:00 PM
Subject:  Cheetos cheese puffs, crunchy
Message:  Hi Rabbi, are Cheetos kosher?

Ingredients: enriched corn meal (corn meal, ferrous sulfate, niacin, thiamin mononitrate, riboflavin, and folic acid), vegetable oil (corn oil, canola oil, soybean oil, and/or sunflower oil), cheese seasoning (whey, and less than 2% of the following: cheddar cheese (milk, cheese cultures, salt, enzymes), partially hydrogenated soybean oil, canola oil , maltodextrin (made from corn ), sour cream (cultured cream, skim milk), salt, whey protein concentrate, monosodium glutamate, natural and artificial flavors, lactic acid, citric acid, artificial color (including yellow 6)), and salt.


Thank you
   
Reply:  Kosher. Probably Pareve too, but not 100% sure.
AA

Back to the Q & A Board