Q & A Board - View Post
 
Author:  mm
E-mail:  not available
Date:  3/17/2014 8:45:00 PM
Subject:  Welch's Fruit Snacks
Message:  On 3/14/04 you wrote that Welch's Fruit Snacks are kosher. I'm confused: the product has "gelatin" and here is what Welch's says about the gelatin:

Q. What type of gelatin is used in Welch’s Fruit Snacks?
Based on availability, the gelatin used in Welch’s Fruit Snacks may be pork or beef based.

Please advise.
   
Reply:  gelatin becomes inedible during its manufacturing process. browse our site for previous posts. browse the internet to understand what gelatin is made from-there are many others who say and have said that gelatin is ok before the Ultra-Kosher "Fish" gelatin came to be.
YA

Back to the Q & A Board