Q & A Board - View Post
 
Author:  Avraham
E-mail:  not available
Date:  3/23/2013 11:31:00 PM
Subject:  Ghirardelli
Message:  I am new to this site, so I don't know the rules, but I saw the following Q & A and I disagree with the answer. If it MAY contain milk, how can it be pareve?
Author:      Nadine
E-mail:      not available
Date:      3/20/2013 7:43:00 PM
Subject:      Ghirardelli
Message:      Ghirardelli twilight delight 72 percent cacao ing: unsweetened chocolate, sugar, cocoa butter, vanilla, soy lecithin an emulsifier. May contain tree nuts and milk. K for p and parve?
     
Reply:      ok for all
YA
   
Reply:  When a product says "may contain", its an allergy statement, so they don't get sued. Either the product is made on a machine that also makes a dairy food or there is dairy in the building. If there is nothing dairy in the ingredients, its not dairy.
CYA

Back to the Q & A Board