Q & A Board - View Post
 
Author:  Freddie
E-mail:  not available
Date:  11/4/2011 4:04:00 PM
Subject:  Ultimate Yogurt Question
Message:  Hi Rabbi,

I did a wide search on yogurt question. It seems like I found that you permit all non-hecksher yogurts to be permitted.

So let me just ask, what are the exceptions and what should we look for things that are problematic?

Thank you!
   
Reply:  You're looking for an ingredient that is animal derivative. Lard, animal fat, and so on. I've never seen that in Yogurt, but hey, you never know.
AA

Back to the Q & A Board