Q & A Board - View Post
 
Author:  nechemia
E-mail:  not available
Date:  9/5/2011 2:44:00 PM
Subject:  Woodchuck Hard Cider
Message:  L'Chavod Harav:

Is Woodchuck Hard Cider kosher? I was always under the impression that it was and that it did not require certification; however a friend recently told me that I should not drink it because it uses champaigne yeast for its bubbles.

Thank you for all you do for klal yisrael.


   
Reply:  Champagne yeast does not create a problem. Kosher.
Njoy!
AA

Back to the Q & A Board