Q & A Board - View Post
 
Author:  Raizel Devorah
E-mail:  not available
Date:  3/27/2011 2:56:00 PM
Subject:  Kashrut
Message:  If a factory makes food that is kosher based on it's ingredients, but does not have a hechsher, this would mean that their keilem were not toveled. Does the fact that the factory did not tovel their keilem make the food 'unkosher', or can it be eaten anyway?
(Examples would be chocalate bars with all kosher ingredients.)

   
Reply:  The requirement to be Tovel the Keilim does not make the food not kosher. It also does not apply to Keilim owned by a non-Jew.
Food with OU or OK certification also comes from Keilim that were not Toveled.
AA


Back to the Q & A Board