Q & A Board - View Post
 
Author:  MIKA HAKIMI
E-mail:  INFO@STOCKLOTSUSA.COM
Date:  6/14/2009 11:30:00 AM
Subject:  PEANUT FREE CHILD
Message:  I HAVE A CHILD THAT HAD PEANUT ALLERGY
CAN YOU PLEASE LET ME KNOW IF THE FOLLOWING INGRIDIENTS ARE VERIFIED AS KOSHER?

Ingredients: MilkChocolate (Sugar, Modified Milk Ingredients, Cocoa Butter, Unsweetened Chocolate, Lactose, Soya Lecithin, Polyglycerol Polyricinoleate, Artificial Flavor), Wheat Flour, Sugar, Hydrogenated Soybean Oil or Modified Palm Oil, Unsweetened Chocolate, Sodium Bicarbonate, Soya Lecithin, Yeast, Artificial Flavor.
   
Reply:  Yes, it is Kosher.
As you know, often products made on machines with peanuts can have peanut residue in tiny percentages.
Before giving your child a new product, be careful. Test a little at a time.
Also, always double-check the Allergy info on the label.
AA

Back to the Q & A Board