4 Replies to “Grey poupon”

  1. Meredith Rishty says:

    Just called the Heinz factory to inquire about the gray Poupon Dijon mustard and was told that their vinegar is distilled and it is made from alchol from variety of grains and through the distilling process the protein is removed and their vinegar is gluten-free so if that’s the case what did them be OK for the holiday?

    1. Sorry. Grain can be wheat and even though the gluten is removed, it can still be considered chametz

  2. Michael Wachsman says:

    Please elaborate on the nature of the possible issue.

    1. Distilled white vinegar can technically be made from wheat, although usually it’s is not.

  3. Need to know the source of the vinegar

Comments are closed.