You mention a list of cheeses that are as sour cream or cottage cheese. What are they. And Tillamook cheese doesn’t use animal rennet but is produced on west coast has no kosher mark bit on east coast does. Is it kosher.
Normally, cheese is under a rabbinical ruling (gezera) to require supervision, and it would not be sufficient to just know that there’s no non-kosher ingredients. Over twenty years ago, my father permitted many types of cheeses to be similar to yogurt and sour cream, and not to require supervision during the processing by an observant […]